Contact Us

If you would like to receive email newsletters about Hands of Peace and/or get involved, please email Program Director Julia Duerst at jduerst@handsofpeace.org or call 224-406-5045.

For inquiries about our program, please contact our Executive Director Rick Rosenfeld at rrosenfeld@handsofpeace.org or call him at 847-412-0555.


For inquiries in the United States, please contact:

Sarah Heirendt, San Diego Site Director, sheirendt@handsofpeace.org
Rhonda McCarty, Chicago Site Director, rmccarty@handsofpeace.org


For inquiries in the Middle East, please contact:

Hoda Barakat, Palestinian Regional Manager, hbarakat@handsofpeace.org

Rana Haddad, Palestinian Citizens of Israel Regional Manager, rhaddad@handsofpeace.org

Hamutal Blanc, Jewish Israeli Regional Manager, hblanc@handsofpeace.org 

Husam Jubran, Director of Facilitation, hjubran@handsofpeace.org 

 

HOP gave me the unique opportunity to meet Israelis, Palestinians, and Palestinian Citizens of Israel and learn from them about the conflict they live every day. I truly feel like I understand the conflict better now than I ever could have with a pile of textbooks. The dialogue sessions gave me hope for the future of the conflict as I saw myself and those around me beginning to understand both sides. I now also know that friendship can overcome politics.

Zoe, American participant